Ann wilson of heart

ann wilson of heart official website. Contains news, videos, music, tour dates, discography, gallery, links, and more.

the ann wilson thing LIVE @ Belly Up Album for sale now


Ann Wilson's musical gifts are legendary. Ever since Heart's debut, Dreamboat Annie, Ann has been performing with her equally talented sister, Nancy Wilson, thrilling hundreds of thousands of concert fans annually. As a songwriter and lyricist, she has created a truly impressive body of work ("Crazy on You," "Barracuda," "Magic Man," "Straight On", "Mistral Wind," and many, many more). However, her greatest gift and first calling is singing. Her voice is considered to be among the best ever, with its vast range, amazing power, and sheer musicality. It has inspired legions of great singers across every genre of music. 

In the fall of 2015, Ann rolled out The Ann Wilson Thing!, a "passion project" she created as an outlet to have some fun singing some her favorite songs by other artists. Featuring an amazing backing band, The Ann Wilson Thing! barnstormed the country, wowing fans at packed houses with rockin' versions of tunes from the Bob Dylan, Aretha Franklin, and even Screamin' Jay Hawkins. 

As luck would have it, the very first gig she ever played in public with this band was our very own Belly Up in Solana Beach, CA, and we captured it for this recording. ''The first night at the Belly Up in Solana Beach was a real thrill for me. It was so satisfying playing these songs to an excited, sold out house! Unforgettable." states Wilson. 

Live at the Belly Up was recorded on September 21, 2015 to a sold out house of adoring fans. The release features seven riveting performances that showcase her amazing voice and bring new energy to a set list of great rock songs. 

Track Listing: 
1. For What It's Worth (Live) (Buffalo Springfield Cover) 
2. I Put a Spell on You (Live) (Screamin' Jay Hawkins Cover) 
3. Every Grain of Sand (Live) (Bob Dylan Cover) 
4. Isolation (Live) (John Lennon Cover) 
5. Permission (Live) (Sixx: AM Cover) 
6. Danger Zone (Live) (Ray Charles Cover) 
7. Ain't No Way (Live) (Aretha Franklin Cover)

Band members: 
Ann Wilson - Vocals
Craig Bartock – guitar
Andy Stoller – bass
Chris Joyner – keyboards
Ben Smith – drums/percussion 

Engineered by Damian DeRobbio
Tracks #4, #5, #7 mixed by Craig Bartock
Tracks #1, #2, #3, #6 mixed by Damian DeRobbio
Cover Photo by: Anna Friel 

Total Play Time: Approx. 35 Minutes